
Louisiana State Board of Medical Examiners 

Background Check 

Fingerprinting Instructions 

 

Option 1:  Mail background check packet to LSBME for processing 

 

Local police station, sheriff’s office or private agency certified to provide fingerprints. 

We recommend contacting your local law enforcement agency in advance to check on availability of digital (live scan) or 
ink fingerprinting as well as hours of operation, costs (you will need 2 FBI cards), and any other requirements/information. 
If agency does not supply FBI fingerprint cards, email lsbmecbc@lsbme.la.gov with your name and mailing address and a 
packet will be mailed to you. 
 
If digital (live scan), fingerprint images MUST be transferred onto FBI fingerprint cards. 

Packet Mailed to LSBME 

 2 completed FBI fingerprint cards. Fill in all blanks except the OCA, FBI, and MNU sections.  

Make sure you sign the cards. Do not fold, staple or bend cards. 

 Fee $40.75 - forms of payment: Money Order, Cashier’s Check or Business Check ONLY (made payable to DPSC). 

NO PERSONAL CHECKS. 

 Louisiana State Police Form - Authorization Form (complete bottom of form) 

 Applicant Processing Form - Disclosure Form (complete middle of form) 

 Credential Checklist Form 

Mailing Address 

 LSBME, Attn: CBC, 630 Camp St, New Orleans, LA, 70130. 

 

FEE - INCORRECT FEE or INCORRECT FORM OF PAYMENT WILL CAUSE A DELAY IN PROCESSING 

 

Option 2:  Go to Baton Rouge, Louisiana for fingerprinting 
 
This option produces the fastest results.  

Only Location: 
Louisiana State Police Office 
7919 Independence Blvd 
Baton Rouge, LA, 70806 
Hours of Operation for this service are 8 am-4:00 pm, Monday - Friday. 
 
Checklist 
At the police office, ask for digital fingerprinting with electronic submission. 

 Processing fee: $40.75 

 Separate fee: $10.00 

 Forms of payment: Check, Money Order, Cashier’s Check or Business Check payable to DPSC 

 Louisiana State Police - Authorization Form (complete bottom of form) 

 Applicant Processing - Disclosure Form (complete middle of form) 

 Automated Processing Form ((to be stamped by state police) 

Mail to LSBME 

 Automated Processing Form. 

 

mailto:lsbmecbc@lsbme.la.gov


 



 



 LOUISIANA STATE BOARD OF MEDICAL EXAMINERS 
 

CREDENTIAL CHECKLIST 
 

 
 

CHECK LICENSUE CATERORY 

 Physician MD/DO 
 Physician Training Permit 

 American Graduate 
 International Graduate 

 Dispensing Physician 
 Telemedicine Permit 
 Acupuncturist 
 Acupuncturist Assistant 
 Acupuncture Detox Specialist 
 Athletic Trainer 
 Clinical Exercise Physiologist 

 
 

 Clinical Lab Personnel 
 Medical Psychologist 
 Midwifery 
 Occupational Therapist/Assistant 
 Physician Assistant 
 Perfusionist 
 Podiatrist 
 PolysomnographicTechnician 
 Polysomnographic Technologist 
 Private Radiological Technologist 
 Respiratory Therapist 

 

PACKET CHECKLIST 
_____ 2 completed FBI fingerprint cards - all blanks filled in except the OCA, FBI, and MNU 

sections 

_____ Cards signed - do not fold, staple or bend cards 
_____ Processing fee: $40.75 - Money Order, Cashier’s Check or Business Check ONLY. Make 

payable to DPSC. NO PERSONAL CHECKS. 

_____ Form - Louisiana State Police - Authorization Form (last page of this form completed) 

_____ Form - Applicant Processing - Disclosure Form (page 3 of this form completed) 

_____ Form - Credential Checklist - this page 
 

 
INCOMPLETE OR INCORRECT PACKETS WILL BE RETURNED 
 
Printed Name of Applicant: ____________________________________ 
 
Signature of Applicant: _______________________________________ 
 
Date: _____________________________________________________ 
 
Social Security #:  ___________________________________________ 
 
Email Address: _____________________________________________ 
 
Cell Phone: ________________________________________________ 
 
Clearly Print Full Mailing Address: 
 

_________________________________________ 
   Street      Apt 
    

_________________________________________ 
   City 
    

_________________________________________ 
   State      Zip   
   



Louisiana State Board of Medical Examiners  

       Automated Processing Form  

      Baton Rouge, Louisiana ONLY  

Complete this form ONLY if going to the state police office in Baton Rouge, Louisiana.  

If you choose this option: 

 Go to Louisiana State Police Office, 7919 Independence Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70806, Monday-Friday between the hours 

of 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. Monday-Friday, excluding state holidays. 

 Request Automated Processing 

  

Payments: Money Order, Cashier’s Check or Business Check ONLY made payable to DPSC 

 Processing fee of $40.75 

 Electronic transmission fee of $10.00 

 
Forms: 

 Louisiana State Police Authorization Form (bottom completed) 

 Applicant Processing-Disclosure Form (middle completed) 

 Automated Processing Form (complete below) 

 

Mailing: 

 The state police will stamp this form and return to you. 

 Mail to LSBME, 630 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130  

 
 

 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 Must be stamped by  
        Louisiana State Police  

 

Name  

Street Address  

City, State, Zip  

SSN  

License Applied For  

Date of Birth  

Race  

Sex  

Height  

Weight  

Driver’s License # ___________________________       State _________ 




