Contact Us


ADDRESSES / OFFICE HOURS

Physical/Mailing Address: 630 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130    
       
Office Hours: Monday-Thursday: 8:00am to 4:30pm,  Friday: 7:00am to 3:30pm    
       

TELEPHONE / FAX/ EMAIL:

Departments Contact Name Extension Direct Dial Fax Email
Licensure, Renewals and Verifications  (see below for specific categories)       (504) 599-0503 licensing@lsbme.la.gov
Continuing Education Aloma James 267 (504) 568-6830 (504) 568-6880 ajames@lsbme.la.gov
Investigations Group 119 (504) 568-6820 (504) 568-5754 investigations@lsbme.la.gov
Executive Offices Rita Arceneaux 242 (504) 568-6816 (504) 568-5754 rarceneaux@lsbme.la.gov
Information Technology Alan Phillips 243 (504) 568-8009 (504) 568-3176 aphillips@lsbme.la.gov 
Human Resources Cindy Knecht 289 (504) 568-7198 (504) 568-3176 cknecht@lsbme.la.gov 
Criminal Background Check Dave Vicknair 235 (504) 568-7814 (504) 568-6823 lsbmecbc@lsbme.la.gov
General Receptionist 253 (504)568-6820 (504 568-8893 lsbme@lsbme.la.gov
           
Licensure, Renewals & Verifications (Specific Categories)  
Athletic Trainers Candis Ledet 256 (504) 568-1083 (504) 568-6823 cledet@lsbme.la.gov
Clinical Exercise Physiologists Candis Ledet
 
256 (504) 568-1083 (504) 568-6823 cledet@lsbme.la.gov
Clinical Laboratory Personnel (Use the letter that corresponds to your last
name for the name of your licensing analyst)
(A-L) Nilerotress Hull 201 (504) 680-9543 (504) 568-6823 nhull@lsbme.la.gov
(M-Z) Matthew Cook
 
261 (504) 588-9093 (504) 568-6823 mcook@lsbme.la.gov
Midwives Elaine Barberot 259 (504) 568-7767 (504) 568-6823 ebarberot@lsbme.la.gov
Occupational Therapists & Assistants Elaine Barberot
 
259 (504) 568-7767 (504) 568-6823 ebarberot@lsbme.la.gov
Physicians / Acupuncturist (Use the letter that corresponds to your last
name for the name of your licensing analyst)
  
(A, B, C) Tandra Foley 252 (504) 568-7537 (504) 568-6823 tfoley@lsbme.la.gov
(D, E, F, G) Janice Thomas 204 (504) 568-7323 (504) 568-6823 jthomas@lsbme.la.gov
(H, I , J, K. L) LaShaunda Green 271 (504) 568-1080 (504) 568-6823 lgreen@lsbme.la.gov
(M, N, O, P, Q) Barbara Bender 258 (504) 568-7190 (504) 568-6823 bbender@lsbme.la.gov
(R, S, T, U) Lydia Favorite 234 (504) 568-7483 (504) 568-6823 lfavorite@lsbme.la.gov
(V, W, X, Y, Z) Rhonda Edwards
 
262 (504) 568-7553 (504) 568-6823 redwards@lsbme.la.gov
Physician Assistants Phyllis Johnson 225 (504) 680-9544 (504) 568-6823 pjohnson@lsbme.la.gov
Perfusionists Elaine Barberot 259 (504) 568-7767 (504) 568-6823 ebarberot@lsbme.la.gov
Podiatrists Phyllis Johnson 225 (504) 680-9544 (504) 568-6823 pjohnson@lsbme.la.gov
Polysomnograph Personnel Candis Ledet 256 (504) 568-1083 (504) 568-6823 cledet@lsbme.la.gov
Private Radiological Technologists Elaine Barberot 259 (504) 568-7767 (504) 568-6823 ebarberot@lsbme.la.gov
Respiratory Therapists Candis Ledet 256 (504) 568-1083 (504) 568-6823 cledet@lsbme.la.gov