Contact Us

 

ADDRESSES / OFFICE HOURS

Physical/Mailing Address: 630 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130    
       
Office Hours: Monday-Thursday: 8:00am to 4:30pm,  Friday: 7:00am to 3:30pm    
       

TELEPHONE / FAX/ EMAIL:

Departments Contact Name Extension Direct Dial Fax Email
Licensure (see below for specific cagegories)       (504) 599-0503 licensing@lsbme.la.gov
Renewals/Continuing Education/Verifications Group 112 (504) 568-6820 (504) 568-6880 renewals@lsbme.la.gov
  Tandra Foley 252 (504) 568-7537 (504) 568-6880 tfoley@lsbme.la.gov
  Janice Thomas 204 (504) 568-7323 (504 568-6880 jthomas@lsbme.la.gov
Investigations Group 119 (504) 568-6820 (504) 568-5754 investigations@lsbme.la.gov
Executive Offices Rita Arceneaux 242 (504) 568-6816 (504) 568-5754 rarceneaux@lsbme.la.gov
Information Technology Alan Phillips 243 (504) 568-8009 (504) 568-3176 aphillips@lsbme.la.gov 
Human Resources Cindy Knecht 289 (504) 568-7198 (504) 568-3176 cknecht@lsbme.la.gov 
Criminal Background Check Dave Vicknair 235 (504) 568-7814 (504) 568-6823 lsbmecbc@lsbme.la.gov
General Receptionist 253 (504)568-6820 (504 568-8893 lsbme@lsbme.la.gov
           
Licensure (Specific Categories)  
Athletic Trainers Dave Vicknair 235 (504) 568-7814 (504) 568-6823 dvicknair@lsbme.la.gov
Clinical Exercise Physiologists Dave Vicknair 235 (504) 568-7814 (504) 568-6823 dvicknair@lsbme.la.gov
Clinical Laboratory Personnel  Nilerotress Hull 201 (504) 680-9543 (504) 568-6823 nhull@lsbme.la.gov
Midwives Elaine Barberot 259 (504) 568-7767 (504) 568-6823 ebarberot@lsbme.la.gov
Occupational Therapists & Assistants Elaine Barberot 259 (504) 568-7767 (504) 568-6823 ebarberot@lsbme.la.gov
Physicians / Acupuncturists MD Licensing Dept 115 (504) 568-6820 (504) 599-0503 licensing@lsbme.la.gov
Physician Assistants Phyllis Johnson 225 (504) 680-9544 (504) 568-6823 pjohnson@lsbme.la.gov
Perfusionists Elaine Barberot 259 (504) 568-7767 (504) 568-6823 ebarberot@lsbme.la.gov
Podiatrists Phyllis Johnson 225 (504) 680-9544 (504) 568-6823 pjohnson@lsbme.la.gov
Polysomnograph Personnel Dave Vicknair 235 (504) 568-7814 (504) 568-6823 dvicknair@lsbme.la.gov
Private Radiological Technologists Elaine Barberot 259 (504) 568-7767 (504) 568-6823 ebarberot@lsbme.la.gov
Respiratory Therapists Dave Vicknair 235 (504) 568-7814 (504) 568-6823 dvicknair@lsbme.la.gov